2019 Alumni Reunion Recap


Our fourth annual Raikes School alumni reunion was held on Friday, October 4 in conjunction with Nebraska’s 150th anniversary celebration and Homecoming.

Friday’s activities kicked off with a networking event at the Kauffman Center. Alumni were able to interact with current students and tour the Kauffman Center seeing their old rooms and renovations completed over the last few years. Friday evening featured a reception held at the Hyatt Place Hotel in Lincoln’s Railyard.

Over 55 people attended the reunion events. We had a great showing from the 5-year and 10-year reunion classes in cohorts 2010 and 2005: Paul Bauer (2005), Kyle Deterding (2005), Nick Ebert (2005), Justin Johnson (2005), Nate Lowry (2005), Matthew Nespor (2005), Kiel Oleson (2005), Bryan Oltman (2005), Erik Person (2005), Ben Plowman (2005), Matt Rosno (2005), Trevor Thompson (2005), and James Verhoeff (2010). Check out the slideshow shown at the Friday evening reception featuring photos from our highlighted classes, Raikes School and JDE alumni, and updates about the Raikes School. Members of cohort 2005 are pictured above with their senior year composite photo. 

As we make plans for future alumni reunions, we would appreciate your input on potential dates and activities. Date options include: labor day weekend, football spring game weekend, or Homecoming weekend as we've done the past few years. We're also open to planning additional or different activities during the reunion weekend: more formal networking events with current students, opportunities to share ideas for personal and professional development topics with short info sessions led by alumni, social receptions, golf outings, cohort-specific activities, etc. Complete the survey linked below to share your thoughts! Contact Anna Pressler, the Raikes School’s Director of Recruitment and Student Success, at anna.pressler@unl.edu or 402-472-9097 with additional questions or comments.

Future Alumni Reunion Survey

Our alumni reunion held in the 2020-2021 academic year will specifically recognize cohorts 2001, 2006, and 2011 (graduating classes of 2005, 2010, and 2015). More details will be sent in the spring and summer 2020 alumni newsletters. We hope many of you will attend!